The University Office for Research Services and Career Development supports researchers of the University of Vienna who apply for research projects.

The service includes in particular advice and support in the following areas:

  • Information on various national and international funding programmes
  • Support in filing an application and in project planning, particularly with regard to budgeting (incl. rules for overheads) and management. [--> more Information: third-party website]
  • General administrative support (e.g. co-ordination of the University of Vienna's Research Participant Portal for EU projects), regular update of basic data on the University, project protocols/statements for §27 projects to be signed by members of the Rectorate (for projects with funding of more than 100,000 Euro, see rules for signatures)
  • Project management support for the University of Vienna's EU-funded projects that require management assistance

Contact

National Funding

Email: foerderungen.national@univie.ac.at


Ina Hahn, BSc
Tel.: +43-1-4277-18275
ina.hahn@univie.ac.at

Mag. Barbara Leitner
Tel.: + 43 1-4277-18232
b.leitner@univie.ac.at

Mag. Dr. Angela Meyer (currently on maternity leave)
Tel.: +43-1-4277-182 43
angela.meyer@univie.ac.at

Mag. Allison O'Reilly
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18270
allison.oreilly@univie.ac.at

Tobias Reckling, MA PhD
Tel.: +43-1-4277-182 38
tobias.reckling@univie.ac.at

Vera Stelzer, MSc
Tel.: +43-1-4277-18276
vera.stelzer@univie.ac.at

EU and International funding

Email: eu.fsib@univie.ac.at


Dr. Stefania Benetton
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18271
stefania.benetton@univie.ac.at

Stephanie Fogel, MA MA BSc
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18262
stephanie.fogel@univie.ac.at

Fani Lamprianidou-Höggerl, MSc PhD
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18237
fani.lamprianidou@univie.ac.at

Jason Means, MA
Tel.: +43-1-4277-18268
jason.means@univie.ac.at

Alena Morrison, BSc, MHA
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18257
alena.morrison@univie.ac.at

Amy Radlberger (geb. Williams), BA
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18228
amy.radlberger@univie.ac.at

Dr. Helmut Schaschl
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18218
helmut.schaschl@univie.ac.at

Project Management

Mag. Michael Wimmer, zJPM
T +43-1-4277-18234
m.wimmer@univie.ac.at

Stephanie Fogel, BSc (Hons) MA MA
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18262
stephanie.fogel@univie.ac.at

Legal advice

Email: contracts@univie.ac.at


Mag. Eva Neweklowsky, LL.M.
Tel.: +43-1-4277-18247
eva.neweklowsky@univie.ac.at

Mag. Vivian Rainer (vorm. Salpius), LL.M.
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18212
vivian.rainer@univie.ac.at

Nathaly Thiel
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18260
nathaly.thiel@univie.ac.at

Mag. Kamilla Trummer
Tel.: +43-1-4277-18220
kamilla.trummer@univie.ac.at