Support

The University Office for Research Services and Career Development supports researchers of the University of Vienna who apply for research projects.


The service includes in particular advice and support in the following areas:

  • Information on various national and international funding programmes
  • Support in filing an application and in project planning, particularly with regard to budgeting (incl. rules for overheads) and management.
  • General administrative support (e.g. co-ordination of the University of Vienna's Research Participant Portal for EU projects), regular update of basic data on the University, project protocols/statements for §27 projects to be signed by members of the Rectorate (for projects with funding of more than 100,000 Euro, see rules for signatures)

 Contact

National Funding

Mag. Barbara Leitner
Tel.: + 43 1-4277-18232
b.leitner@univie.ac.at

International funding

Stephanie Fogel, MA MA BSc
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18262
stephanie.fogel@univie.ac.at

Amy Radlberger (geb. Williams), BA (currently on maternity leave)
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18228
amy.radlberger@univie.ac.at

Dr. Helmut Schaschl
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18218
helmut.schaschl@univie.ac.at

Marie Sklodowska Curie Programme

Amy Radlberger (geb. Williams), BA - currently on maternity leave
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18228
amy.radlberger@univie.ac.at

Stephanie Fogel, MA MA BSc
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18262
stephanie.jayne.fogel@univie.ac.athttp://univie.ac.at

Legal advice

Mag. Eva Neweklowsky, LL.M.
Tel.: +43-1-4277-18247
eva.neweklowsky@univie.ac.at

Nathaly Thiel
Tel.: +43 1-4277-18260
nathaly.thiel@univie.ac.at

Mag. Kamilla Trummer
Tel.: +43-1-4277-18220
kamilla.trummer@univie.ac.atkamilla.wrobel@univie.ac.at